Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

The CFA is a professional qualification designed and administered by the CFA Institute, comprising of a three-part examination process. It is a symbol of professional achievement & excellence worldwide. CFA is a highly sought-after qualification in almost 132 countries across the globe

Why Choose CFA

  • Looking to Switch Careers: You are looking to move into the financial sector while gaining the required skills which are in demand.

  • A Student: You can join as a student and demonstrate that you have the ability to understand and flourish in the financial sector.

  • Working in Finance: Build on your experience while at the same time enhance your professional prospects & standing.

  • Leading Global Recognition: The CFA charter is the most recognised investment credential around the world with almost five decades of respected history.

  • Benchmark for Recruitment: Employers regard the CFA Charter as a desirable and increasingly essential credential.

  • Graduate Level Curriculum: This qualification provides a solid and sound base in investment analysis and portfolio management skills.


Examination Pattern:

The CFA Charter is divided into a three-part examination series which can help the candidate in demonstrating investment decision making and portfolio management skills.

Level I CFA® Duration:

The Level I CFA® exam is split between a three-hour morning session and a three-hour afternoon session. A student has to attend both to complete the exam.

Exam Pattern:

A total of 240 multiple choice questions will be asked covering all the topics divided equally between the morning and afternoon sessions


Level II CFA® Duration:

The Level II CFA® exam is conducted in 2 sessions- A three-hour morning session and a three-hour afternoon session.

Exam Pattern:

You will be asked a set of 20 item sets split equally between the morning and afternoon sessions. Each item set will contain 6 items (MCQs) giving you a total of 120 items


Level III CFA® Duration:

This exam takes place in a day which is divided into a morning session and an afternoon session.


Exam Pattern:

The morning session includes 8 and 12 questions which demand a constructive response (essay). In the afternoon session, you will be asked 12 item sets similar to that of Level II CFA® exam.